link to classbrain home  link to classbrain index page  classbrain head  freedom Files Home  Link to Site Map  Living History  Teaching Tools one year later how and why  September 11th link to kids freedom files

Freedom Files Home 
Sept. 11th, 2001
9-11-2002 One Year Later...
9-11-2011 10 Years Later
The War in Iraq
Current News
Recovery
How and Why?
The U.S. Military
After Sept. 11th - Historic Moments
Protecting Ourselves
Teaching Tools
Living History
Living History -Submit a Story
What Happened On 9-11 (for Kids)
Explain It To Me (for Kids)
Activities
Coloring Pages
Printable Pages
About America
 kids freedom files link
 plug-in page link  link to ask classbrain


9-11-2011 10 Years Later
Last Updated: Sep 19th, 2011 - 19:28:10

 


9-11 - !0 Years Later - A Moment of Remembrance
By Congress
Sep 8, 2011, 6:18am

9-11 - !0 Years Later - A Moment of Remembrance

By Senate resolution, Americans are called on to simultaneously participate in a Moment of Remembrance at 1:00 PM EDT (noon CDT, 11:00 AM MDT, and 10:00 AM PDT) on September 11, 2011. Cease all regular activity for one minute to take a moment to reflect on the lives lost and those affected by the attacks of 9/11.


How to Participate in the Moment of Remembrance

  1. At 1pm, on September 11th, cease all activity and observe a Moment of Remembrance.
  2. For one minute, bells and sirens will ring out across the country.
  3. Tell your friends to join us by committing to STOP & REMEMBER.


© Copyright 2011 by ClassBrain.com



Top of Page

Web
Classbrain

Amazon Honor System Click
Here to Pay Learn More

DICTIONARY


9-11-2011 10 Years Later
Latest Headlines
9-11 - !0 Years Later - A Moment of Remembrance
9-11, Ten Year Later - Learning Links
An American Widow
Lady LIberty
New York State 9-11 Memorial Flag
Pentagon Memorial Interactive Map
The Pentagon Memorial Audio Tour
The Seven National 9/11 Memorial Designs That Will Never Be
The World Trade Center Memorial